Revanth-Reddy-Telangana-Chief-Minister With 12 Minister

Revanth Reddy’s Historic Inauguration A New Dawn for Telangana

Revanth Reddy’s Historic Inauguration A New Dawn for Telangana In a momentous event slated for today, Anumula Revanth Reddy, the dynamic President of Telangana Congress, is set to take the oath as the Chief Minister of Telangana. The grand ceremony is scheduled to unfold at Hyderabad’s iconic LB Stadium, marking a significant political shift in the state.

Renowned as ‘Tiger Revanth’ among his ardent supporters, Reddy spearheaded the Congress party to an unprecedented victory, toppling the formidable K Chandrashekar Rao of the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS). This triumph marks the first time since the formation of Telangana in 2014 that Congress will assume power.

The Chief Minister-elect, known for his strategic prowess, will be joined by a formidable team of twelve ministers who will also be sworn in during the ceremony. This distinguished group includes prominent figures such as Uttam Kumar Reddy, Sridhar Babu, Ponnam Prabhakar, Komatireddy Venkat Reddy, Damodar Rajanarasimha, Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy, Dana Anasuya, Tummala Nageswar Rao, Konda Surekha, and Jupally Krishna Rao.

Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka, appointed as the Deputy Chief Minister of Telangana, will stand alongside the ministers and the Chief Minister-elect during the swearing-in ceremony.

A testament to the magnitude of this political shift, the event is expected to draw an audience of approximately one lakh people. The ceremony will be graced by the presence of key Congress leaders, including Congress Parliamentary Party (CPP) chairperson Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi, and Priyanka Gandhi.

Revanth Reddy’s astute political acumen was demonstrated in the recent elections, where he contested from two seats—Kamareddy and Kodangal. Despite facing stiff competition, Reddy secured victory in the Kodangal seat, while BJP’s Katipally Venkata Ramana Reddy emerged triumphant in Kamareddy, where he faced K Chandrashekar Rao.

The inauguration ceremony will be attended by several high-profile dignitaries, including Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge, party’s General Secretary KC Venugopal, and Congress in-charge of Telangana, Manikrao Thakare. Notably, chief ministers from various states, such as Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah, Tamil Nadu Chief Minister MK Stalin, and Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, have confirmed their participation.

Former Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao, Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah, his deputy DK Shivakumar, and TDP chief N Chandrababu Naidu have also been extended invitations to this historic event.

In a symbolic move reflecting his commitment to his electoral promises, Revanth Reddy is set to sign a file addressing key poll guarantees as his first order of business upon assuming office. Notably, the Chief Minister-elect is poised to fulfill a pledge by offering the first job to a 38-year-old woman, further underscoring his dedication to inclusive governance and socio-economic development.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *